8.26.2004

shorty

this post will be short, to inform you of my new blog changes, because they are more awesome than ever. oh yeah, oh yeah.

everyone needs to go to quizilla.com. so far, i am skittles, the greek god hectate, antisocial, and the swear word "dumba**". it is an awesome site, let me tell you.

hopefully, tomorrow i won't be posting, because i will be at my friends house and we will be spending the night, because we are going to the stockbridge/dutchtown softball game so i can see my favorite teacher and whatnot.

little moments in life keep you alive. life keeps you alive for its little moments...

8.25.2004

mr lusk

the man with the nasally georgia voice happens to be my georgia studies teacher. and my reading teacher. meaning i get to sit through nearly 2 hours of his voice. wonderful, just wonderful really. nobody cares about the history of georgia. really, it's not that interesting. and if you do care, i'll shoot you with a piece of paper. don't ask me how, but i can do it.

i hate it when people call you stuff you don't want to be called. people call me "hill" all of the time. alright, you lazy psychos, my name is "hill-a-ry". though it is not a one syllable name, like some, it doesn't mean i don't want my full name pronounced.

my birthday is in 25 days. OH YEAH!!!! and kaby just asked why she should tell me what my gifts will be, what happened to the concept of surprise, and i told her that if she told me that again, i'd have a coronary and kill her. or something along the lines of that...

but she hatch caved. she will give me...FOIL!!! yes, i collect foil, like pee wee herman. and my foil ball is now the size of a soccer ball, thank you very much...

heh heh heh.

8.24.2004

A friend with weed is a friend indeed.

so, do you like my new look? i decided to go through my teenage crisis while i still had time. actually, kaby was gonna rock my site, but she screwed it up instead, and she suggested i just try a new template. very nice of her, DON"T YOU THINK?!?
do you like the quote at the top. that's from good ole keiya. yep yep, she can get a friend fixed up in no time.
any who. my mom called for legal advice about the school thing, because apparently my new school has none of the academic things that i had last year, which may obstruct my chances of getting into a good college. he said we had probably cause for legal action. it's very confuzzling. i'm not sure which plan of action we will take yet. there is another option, one which i can't discuss, but it's a viable one, yes indeed.

i have no one to talk to anymore. i can no longer have my adult-like semi conversations with simone, for she is on her anniversary with her husband (because she is not a teenager like the rest of us). and gracie and jw never get on any more, and i miss the both of them. kaby is the only one i can really talk to, but i'm mad at her for SCREWING UP MY TEMPLATE!!! argh.

oh my gosh, didja didja didja know that mason has a crush on me?!? like, wow?!? except, um, not really. i dont know the guy, the guy don't know me, and yeah, he laughs at my shirts, but that's the only interaction i get with him, and i don't think he's just staring at the words, okay. and people thought i'd be all excited because he gave me the time of day. curses on them. but i do admit, it is an ego booster...

heh heh heh. being a female rocks. love you guys!!!

oh, i almost forgot. i saw the walking man again the other day, when we went to eat at ihop. it's so sad thinking of that man.

8.21.2004

social cliques suck

i hate stupid social factions. they are ridiculous. hang out with people who like the same stuff you do, not people with the same goal of school domination. that's ridiculous. whatever floats your boat, that's the way you gotta do it. well, at least that's what i think. unless it's like some sadistic torturing thing, then i gotta say no to that. but dang it, don't let stupid groups keep you down.

i went to kirstie's house for her birthday. a cool new addition to their house was their pool. they had a sweet pool man. i don't think it was more than 7 feet, but the tiling was black and blue, so the water was all dark, you know? and they had a basketball hoop and a diving board and junk. it was wicked. that was probly the highlight of the trip.

but hanging out with kirstie was fun. her friends were over. just great, let me tell you about it. i have more veiws about that, but you shouldn't tell everyone what you don't want one person to know....

and joey drove us back from there. and hour and a half drive, yes it was. he's not a bad driver. curbs and stops aren't his thing yet, but he's really actually kind of good (when no one else is around).

8.20.2004

kirstie

well, i am now officially back. the guy who fixed our computer, who is joey's friend so we paid him way less than we could have ended up doing, is awesome. khanh, the guy in question, is just so cool. i couldn't have asked for a better computer. well, i could have, but this one is pretty wicked...

anyway. tomorrow i am going to kirstie's house. it's amazing how you can know a person your whole life and never have been to there house. apparantly, they have a pool and they just redecorated. and joey needs to get some driving experience before he can get his liscence, so he's driving me and chris. yep, joey will be at the wheel. the boy who nearly got into a fight over a seat on the bus that turned into a racial thing. and me nearly getting into a fight because some guy can wear a shirt that has bob marley on the front smoking a joint, but i can't wear a shirt that say "the leprechauns are after my stash." argh.

anyway, i'm really excited. i got kirstie the movie clueless. i hope she likes it. i mean, if she doesn't, that's fine, because i'll just throw a hissy fit and end up getting it myself. but i really tried to look for something for her, and that's all i could find. i'm throwing in some of my dad's earrings (he sells them, doesn't wear them...although, he does wear a night "shirt"... i've pointed out that shirts don't go all the way to the ankles, but i am ignored). and i'm throwing in some weird face mask thingys. i can't use them, because the gunk gets in my hair, and then my hair starts smelling, and it's too much hassle.

on to another topic. it's really weird now. i start thinking about my friends at stockbridge, and i think, i hope they miss me, and i find out i do, and i'm sad for them, and angry, because they shouldn't have to miss me. we should sue dutchtown for putting me through this crap. or for not having an academic team, which will possibly obstruct my chances of getting into a dream college. argh, the apathy i hold in my heart for them is never ending.

i once knew a man who was killed because he used hefty bags. the man who killed him put his body in a gladd bag. i respect a man who stands firmly behind his product...

8.14.2004

I'M BACK!

Yes yes. I know, you have all been missing me. But I am momentarily back! Yes yes, yes yes. My internet, alas, does not work. I am at my grandmother's house. But, since my last entry, I believe some things have happened. Like, starting school...

Must say, very depressed the first week there. No one deigned to talk to me (my "i'll-dissembody-you-if-you-talk-to-me look might not have been to welcoming to be honest.) I was alone. But since then, thankfully (ahem) I have brought a book. No one can tell how long this will last. But my mom is trying to convince the school board (stupid crackheads that they are) to let me go back to Stockbridge. Oh, and get this. Apparently, it's only my grade that they aren't allowing to go back. They overbooked the other grades, but not MINE. Isn't that just freaking special?!?

Anyway, Kaby's birthday was last weekend. Must say, it's so fun *cough* to hear my *best* friends talk about Stockbridge and how much fun they're having. Heartwarming, really. But we went to see A Cinderella Story and ate at Truett's (and went through the children/grandparent's door). Then we went clothes browsing (they had a pair of VELVET BOOTS!! Sadly, they were of a lesser size than my giguntuan feet.) We then ate at Bruster's, where we had a nice laugh at the embryo story again, and I accidentally on purpose spilled my coffee toffee ice cream on Gracie. But that's okay with me.

Kirstie is turning 14 tomorrow, which is awesome for her, I must say. But she's not coming down here. Apparently they have their pool all ready up there. Whatever...

And now, I will go back to reading the final two books in the Last Vampire series by Christopher Pike, which I highly recommend to any vampiric freaks, such as I.

Farewell, for I do not know when I will be seeing you again...

7.22.2004

embryos and golf carts

one day, a man was having major headaches. so he went to the doctor, and they scanned his head or whatever, and they found a set of teeth in his head. apparently, and i don't know if this is true or not, the man had eaten his twin embryo when they were in the womb...

yesterday my friends came over to my grandma's house. it was fun. we went to see 13 going on 30, then went to my grandma's house. we took out her golf cart (she lives in peachtree city...more than 80 miles of golf cart paths...) and went to eat at Partner's Pizza, the best pizza place in the world. Oh, and I got to drive the golf cart, which was so much fun, because my friends thought that i was going to crash and kill them. which i didn't, by the way... then we rode around for a little bit. we went to the shopping center, got some earrings at claire's, and then ate ice cream at the marble slab creamery (i had coffee, which i must say is the best flavor).

now, i told you the first story to tell you this story. on our way back home, me and kelsie were sitting in the back of the golf cart. i brought up the embryo story, and me and kelsie just started laughing. we were laughing pretty hard, and i didn't realize that gracie didn't know the story. she kept giving us the "are you two insane?" looks. so that made us laugh harder, of course. we were laughing for 5 solid minutes before we could finally tell gracie the story. she, however, did not find it as amusing as i. i'm still laughing just thinking about it.

and then i got home, and i was once again saddened, because the final rejection letter from the attendance board saying that i can't go to stockbridge was there. i didn't talk for the rest of the night. not very hard, seeing how i was locked in my room, feeling sorry for myself...

but i woke up this morning, and while still extremely depressed over the situation, i am going to try to not be a brat about it. it sometimes sucks to be a teenager and the only girl in the family...