3.15.2008

i'm just so tired

Every day this week when I've been getting home from school I've been taking a nap. I just can't seem to function anymore. Gah.

I've got so much stuff on my mind at night, though, that I don't get to sleep until way late. Which is probably why I've been taking naps.

Gar.

Somebody told me that I looked like crap on Friday. Not that I asked her too, or anything. She just did. And then did that incredibly annoying thing where she acted like SHE was getting attacked when I asked her what she meant by that. She drives me up a wall. Like she has any right to tell other people that they look like crap when she still goes around with huge bows in her hair? Gar again.

I just really need to sleep.

3.05.2008

cathedrals

If I'm salutatorian, my speech will most definitely include knock-knock jokes, Richard Nixon, and E.E. Cummings. I've just decided that.

I'm waiting for the end of the month. I would like very much to go to GHP or to know that I'm not going, that I actually am a failure. I would like ver much to know what I made on the SAT. I would like very much for prom fair to be over. I would like very much for the pep rally to be done. I would like very much for the GHSGT to be past.



I would like that very much, indeed.

3.01.2008

hmph

First of all, happy March!

Second of all, I hate that I had to start the month off with such a long and boring test. Gah. Why can't they just let you take the test straight through? If they'd done that, I would have beat the traffic leaving the place and gotten home an hour earlier! Lame.

Ah. So that's been my day so far. I went to get some Krystal on my way back. I feel like I did okay on it, I guess, but you never can tell with that kind of stuff.

Okay then.

2.22.2008

this week

So this week was mid-winter break. I had a ton of fun, and I don't think I even went out. Well, okay, Monday I went to see Atonement with Gracie. But I got to the movies all the time, so that barely counts. And I've been trying to contact Kelsie in some way so we can hang out, but either she doesn't answer/respond or has to go like, immediately. So I've pretty much been flying solo this week.

It started on Friday. See, I thought I was off to a good start when we actually had a good time in English. But I got home and there was a letter saying I FAILED me Science GHSGT pretest thing. And I couldn't say, "What the hell is this I know I aced this because it was exactly the same as last year," because, duh, no school. So that kinda put me in a sour mood.

But I got over it. I went into cleaning mode. I think I always do during the February break. Got rid of half of my closet, organized my sewing box, rearranged my room. Oh, that alst part was real fun, especially when last night I realized that I positioned my bed underneath the giant leak in the roof. So after shifting my bed a little, I realized I liked my room the way it was before, and re-rearranged it. At least I got some wicked exercise out of it, let me tell you.

Oh, I went through a few days where I cut up my old magazines and made collages. I ended up making four: poster sized, two cardboard, and one mini-poster. So that was interesting.

SAT is in less that a week. I'm kind of nervous. That's probably because I have such high expectations. I'm supposed to get the results back the day I find out about GHP. So that'll be a fun day. Hopefully.

Went to my grandmother's. We went shopping and I got a cute little summer-y dress, some new jeans (which I desperately needed), and Eclipse. And then I read Eclipse like, a thousand times. So that was fun. She gave me an old crossword puzzle book, so I've been working on that a lot. Started reading Anna Karannina (sp?) and Lolita. Then I stopped. So...eh.

Going back to my drippy room with my beautiful rose.

2.10.2008

no more

I decided that I'm going to carry around a notebook. I'm thinking that I should start examining what goes on around me. Or in my free time, I should focus on writing as opposed to reading. I wrote down a few of my ideas and some of my lame haikus.

Plus, also, I think it's living a bit dangerously. I mean, here I am with this notebook that anybody could pick up and read, anybody could just know what I'm thinking about.

I guess it's not that different from this, really. I suspect that my family reads this, though they've never actually mentioned it to me. But who knows? I'm still going to say what I need to say. It's like when you were a little kid and you'd open your eyes during prayer, and some other kid would tell on you. But they saw you, which means that their eyes were open, too. The point being that telling would tell on yourself.

So there's that.

2.02.2008

it happens

The SAT Gods decided to send me to another school to take the exam. Lames. But that's pretty much the worst part of my day, so that's good.

Went to see Juno with Kelsie, Gracie, and Hannah. It was...interesting. And sad. Even some of the previews made me tear up a little, so I kinda figured I was in for a doozy. Then we went to Southlake. Ate lunch. Looked for dresses. Gracie tried on two that looked really good, Kelsie tried on one that looked...weird (though I think she could pull it off) and another that looked pretty cute, if a little tight around the bodonkadonk. I didn't find anything, since stores like that don't tend to carry my size (eh). I'm still waiting to find a dress that truly dazzles me, though. Anyway. We kinda started to wander around aimlessly, so we left Southlake and went to Barnes and Noble. I bought Blood and Chocolate, so that was cool. Then we went home, and I was tired.

I read Blood and Chocolate a little earlier. It was really good. I liked the movie, but it was hardly anything like the book, except for names and the fact that they were werewolves. Ah. I just wished I didn't read so fast sometimes, because now I'm back to being bored. Not that I don't have my pick of classic literature. :)

Ah. So that was fun.

2.01.2008

growing up

is hard to do.

Sigh.

The SAT. I don't want to do it. But I signed up for it. Is that a good idea? I should probably have some idea of what it's about before I take it. Study for it or something like that.

School is lame. What else is new? Registration was today. I'm taking AP Physics over AP Spanish, which makes me sad. I wanted to take Spanish. Sigh.

I guess that's just what you have to do, though.